In association with eon visual media

Official Media Partner of Hull City

Call us today 01482 358394

U23s' Professional Development League Fixtures Confirmed

U23s' Professional Development League Fixtures Confirmed

Hull City's Under-23s will welcome Colchester United to the KCOM Stadium in their opening fixture of the 2018/19 Professional Development League campaign.

Jon Beale's side kick-off their season against The Us at the Tigers' home ground on Sunday 12th August (KO 1pm), prior to a first away game of the campaign away at Ipswich Town on Monday 20th August (KO 7pm).

As in previous seasons, the Tigers' Development Squad will their face fellow Category Two sides in a competitive fixture list over the next nine months - playing in the Professional Development League. They will play all northern sides home and away, whilst facing their southern opponents either home or away, aiming to qualify for the play-offs at the end of the season.

The Under-23s will play the majority of their home matches this season at the East Riding FA headquarters at the Roy West Centre, however, in accordance with competition regulations, five of our team's 14 home fixtures will be played at the KCOM Stadium. In addition to the season opener against Colchester, the other four fixtures are:

Hull City U23s vs Sheffield Wednesday U23s
Saturday 20th October 2018
Kick-Off 5pm

Hull City U23s vs Nottingham Forest U23s
Saturday 3rd November 2018
Kick-off 5pm

Hull City U23s vs Burnley U23s
Saturday 16th February 2019
Kick-off 5pm

Hull City U23s vs Crystal Palace U23s
Saturday 6th April 2019
Kick-off 5pm

Throughout the season, Beale's side will play at away venues including Ashton Gate (Bristol City), Macron Stadium (Bolton Wanderers), The City Ground (Nottingham Forest), Loftus Road (QPR), The Valley (Charlton Athletic) and The Ricoh Arena (Coventry City).

The Tigers will also be participating in the Premier League Cup and East Riding FA Senior Cup, with further details regarding fixtures to be announced in due course.

See below for a full list of the Under-23s' fixtures.

August
Sun 12th August // Colchester United (H) // 1pm
Mon 20th August // Ipswich Town (A) // 7pm
Mon 27th August // Millwall (H) // 7pm

September
Tue 4th September // Bristol City (A) // 7pm
Mon 10th September // Watford (H) // 7pm
Sat 15th September // Birmingham City (A) // 12pm
Mon 24th September // Burnley (A) // 2pm

October
Mon 1st October // Sheffield United (A) // 2pm
Mon 15th October // Bolton Wanderers (A) // 7pm
Sat 20th October // Sheffield Wednesday (H) // 5pm
Mon 29th October // Leeds United (A) // 1pm

November
Sat 3rd November // Nottingham Forest (H) // 5pm
Mon 19th November // Crewe Alexandra (H) // 7pm
Fri 23rd November // Barnsley (A) // 2pm

December
Mon 10th December // Bolton Wanderers (H) // 7pm
Mon 17th December // Sheffield Wednesday (A) // 1pm

January
Mon 7th January // Leeds United (H) // 7pm
Mon 14th January // Nottingham Forest (A) // 7pm
Mon 28th January // Barnsley (H) // 7pm

February
Mon 4th February // Crewe Alexandra (A) // 1pm
Mon 11th February // Birmingham City (H) // 7pm
Sat 16th February // Burnley (H) // 5pm
Mon 25th February // Sheffield United (H) // 7pm

March
Fri 1st March // Queens Park Rangers (A) // 2pm
Mon 11th March // Cardiff City (H) // 7pm
Mon 25th March // Charlton Athletic (A) // 1pm

April
Sat 6th April // Crystal Palace (H) // 5pm
Fri 12th April // Coventry City (A) // 1pm